Musterhaus 7

Stimmen Reste

Limited Edition CD. 2006


  1. Wir lesen Zeitung
  2. Kernstück
  3. Death
  4. Tohuwabohu
  5. Semiotische Musik #5
  6. Grillen
  7. Gestern
  8. Hawonnnti!

Used to be available for subscribers only! Now everybody can buy the last copies.
Volume 7 in the Musterhaus series, which collects Neubauten releases of an even more experimental nature.

This record consists of vocal experiments, voice recordings and manipulation of voice recordings, enriched with a couple of left-over instrumental tracks made with polystyrene, electronic pulses, Hammond organ, bass guitar and metal percussion. Some of these recordings have been around for a while but have not been previously released (“Gestern”) or have never been properly recorded (“Semiotische Musik #5”).
The center piece (“Kernstück”) is a speed-manipulated rework of the “Vox Populi” section of “Grundstück” including the 100 person “Social Choir”.
“Wenn unser bienenfleissiges Treiben einmal unterbrochen wird / noch vor dem Abgrund unserer Wut / dann sehen wir in den Rissen der Notwendigkeit / nur einen einzigen Augenblick.”

Written & composed by

Jochen Arbeit, Blixa Bargeld, Alexander Hacke, Rudi Moser, N.U. Unruh.