Happily Ever After

The Ministry of Wolves



  1. Der Goldene Schluessel
  2. Little Red Riding Hood
  3. The 12 Dancing Princesses
  4. Die Weisse Schlange
  5. The Gold Key
  6. The Wonderful Musician
  7. Rapunzel
  8. Der Froschkoenig
  9. Rumpelstilzchen

The Ministry of Wolves - a musical collaboration with Alexander Hacke, Danielle de Picciotto, Mick Harvey, Paul Wallfisch are releasing a second album "Happily Ever After" on MUTE Records.

Music From Republik der Wölfe and Happily Ever After are based on the writings of the Brothers Grimm, in particular Anne Sexton’s ‘Transformations’ (1971), the Pulitzer Prize winning poet’s reworking of the Grimm’s fairy tales. In the hands of The Ministry Of Wolves, these morality tales and warnings are as dark as you remember them from childhood.

Unreleased tracks on the album are The Wonderful Musician and The 12 Dancing Princesses – unheard before this release. German versions of tracks from the debut include Der Goldene Schluessel (The Gold Key), Die Weisse Schlange (White Snake Waltz) and Der Froschkoenig (The Frog Prince).

Limited to 500 copies, Happily Ever After is a companion piece to the debut album, Music From Republik der Wölfe. It is available in yellow or black vinyl, the album features unreleased and unheard tracks, as well as German versions of tracks from the debut.